Day 1

OK, so this is the beginning of my new company, Joshua Gow Photography Ltd.

It has taken me some time to get to this point and although this is only the beginning,  I would like to thank a number of people that have helped me get to where I am today.

Firstly,  Sian and Ferg,  about 4 years ago you put the idea in my head,  back when I was a “high flying” Financial Analyst.

Gary and Andrew,  for taking a chance on me and giving me job as a junior photographer with Colorbox.

Jason Row (www.jasonrowphotography.co.uk),  my first manager and a fantastic photographer, taught me a lot about cameras in a short space of time.

Christian Wilkinson (www.bluesunphoto.com),  my second manager,  another great photographer,  and a photoshop genius,  helped me grasp the basics.

James Creasy (creasy-photography.blogspot.com),  shooting portfolio photos in the Broadway Lounge with the Celebration Show Team, great fun! Probably the first time I felt like a professional, cheers Jimbly!
From then until now,  I have learned a lot and worked with some great teams.  All of which has lead me to this point, setting out as a freelance photographer in Manchester, with the hope of being able to earn a living doing what I love.

Lastly, and probably most importantly, thanks to Lyd, for always believing in me and supporting my decisions, even when they seemed crazy!
OK, that sounded like a retirement speech, possibly 40 years too early.

Now the easy part is over, let the hard work commence…

First job is booked in for tomorrow, shooting portraits as Twilight Salon’s Photo Studio… (www.twilightsalons.co.uk)

Here goes nothing!

4 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. congratulations josh on both your amazing photos and having the balls to jump in at the deep end! I’m sure you will be a massive success, it’s in the gow genes:) xx

Leave a Reply

doosietravels

tales from around the world

PARALLEL MADNESS

FOR FILM LOVERS, FILMMAKERS & THE INTRIGUED

reuben.guru

A blog for people who like to fiddle with stuff...tech stuff

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

sianford

Just another WordPress.com site

Mayur Hulsar Photography

A TTL View of My World

thisisferg

Photographer

jamescreasy

photographer

